Thursday, May 19, 2016

New Release Kindle Unlimited Shane's Bride by Kathleen Ball #ASMSG #IARTG

Announcing the Release of 
Shane's Bride
Mail Order Brides of Texas
By Kathleen Ball
Rescued from Indians, Cecily McGuinness suffers from horrendous nightmare; ones that have her running from her lodging into the woods. She’ll never be normal again and most of the townspeople look at her with disdain. All she ever wanted was a family and a place to call home. 

Sheriff Shane O'Connor is tired of tracking Cecily down each time she takes flight. Finally he makes her an offer to keep his house and help turn it into a farm. Her past doesn’t taint her in his eyes. In fact he finds himself very attracted to her but keeps his distance. She’d suffered enough at the hands of Long Nose. 

Amid cheating gamblers, old friends who unexpectedly show up and a fire, a closeness develops between them. Cecily believes she isn’t fit to be a wife anymore. Can Shane convince her heart and soul that she is indeed worthy of a great love? 


He slowly walked to her, concern etched on his face. “I scared you, didn’t I? I’m sorry,” he said in a soft voice. Reaching out he cupped her shoulders in his big hands. “I want you to feel safe here. You were lost in thought.” He cocked his brow and slightly tilted his head as though waiting for an answer.

“I suppose I was.” She took a big step back, escaping his hands. His hands didn’t scare her as much as her reaction to them. A warm tingling feeling coursed through her body. Her heart continued to beat fast, but now it wasn’t out of fear. 

About Kathleen Ball

 Sexy Cowboys and the Women Who Love Them...

Finalist in the 2012 and 2015 RONE Awards.

Top Pick, Five Star Series from the Romance Review.

Kathleen Ball writes contemporary and historical western romance with great emotion and

memorable characters. Her books are award winners and have appeared on best sellers lists


Amazon's Best Sellers List, All Romance Ebooks, Bookstrand, Desert Breeze Publishing and

Secret Cravings Publishing Best Sellers list. She is the recipient of eight Editor's Choice

Awards, and The Readers' Choice Award for Ryelee's Cowboy.
Winner of the Lear diamond award Best Historical Novel- Cinders' Bride

There's something about a cowboy....

***Order of my Books***
Lasso Spring Series

Callie's Heart
Lone Star Joy
Stetson's Storm

Dawson Ranch Series

Texas Haven-- can be found in the Cowboy Mine boxed Set
Ryelee's Cowboy

Cowboy Seasons Series

Summer's Desire
Autumn's Hope
Winter's Embrace
Spring's Delight

Cinders' Bride
Keegan's Bride
The Greatest Gift

Cowboy Mine Boxed Set
Silver Belles and Stetsons Anthology

Facebook Fan Page-


No comments:

Post a Comment